More Not Less

“I dont love Joel less because he’s sick, I love him more. And I want to do whatever I can to just love him.”

Joel’s father talking about his son who had a rare cancer and recurrence. 

He has “survived thanks to his family’s faith and positive thinking.”

So often I’m scared that people will love me less if they knew all my diseases… This reminds me that God doesn’t love me less because of my sicknesses. He does not love anyone less because of their imperfections, there is no shame in the gospel, only Love. We too can and will survive because of God’s love.

And Jesus answered them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.

Luke 5:31

Leave a Reply

