Death of a Father

“It was not until grief became a part of my story that I realized that joy is not simply an expression, but an attitude and acknowledgment of the deep peace of knowing a Savior.

I believe it is important as a community that wants to comfort the weary we allow space for those who are grieving, suffering, and experiencing loss to say, “Hey! I am hurting! I am in pain!”  It is okay to give them space to figure out what joy means in that time.  

… I now know that you can experience grief and joy simultaneously…and if not, that joy can and will come if you allow it to.”

Latifah Phillips, Page CXVI

Leave a Reply

