#1: How He Loves Me

Even when I’m too tired and too sick to appreciate anything to its full extent, God still sends sweet kisses to my cheek and wraps and delivers presents right at my door. I wake up surprised everyday by Him.

With all my heart I want to muster up the strength to appreciate these gifts as much as they should be appreciated. But my body and heart just can’t.

Although God knows I won’t be able to appreciate all that He does fully, He still chooses to love me evidently, tangibly, and intentionally.

I guess that’s how He loves me- not expecting anything back, not even the acknowledgement and appreciation of what He does for me.

“I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health. I will love you and honor you all the days of my life.”

Leave a Reply

